Comma

I think today may be the last sunny day for a while with rain forecast for tomorrow.   As we sat in the garden for lunch we had a visit from this comma butterfly (I think it is).  The regular butterflies we get are white so this one stood out a bit.  I knew he'd disappear if I go in and get my camera, and he did.  So I patiently waited with the camera on my lap and after a while he returned.  So I was able to get a few pictures.

This morning i went to the surgery to have multiple needles stuck into me, INR, blood test and flu jab.  Now I just need THE C ONE and I'll have a full set!

Later we went over to Bidford to see Jo.  Charlie was hoping for another starring role in blip but he was to be disappointed, although the butterfly does have a similar colour.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.