All ready

The weather has had a decided nip the past couple of days. We debated whether to stock up the woodpile back in the balmy days of summer but we're certainly glad we did now!

The car hunt yesterday proved fruitless so we're now doing plan B. We'll sell my old car independently and get a replacement later rather than sooner. It makes more sense and actually will be less hassle (we hope!). It's sad, though, when you have to tell the salesman that you're not interested because the car is "too complicated"!! I like a proper handbrake and the fewer gizmos the better ... is this where I've become old fashioned?!

A beautiful sunny day but chilly out of the sun. I got some minor gardening done before LH headed off to golf and then nipped out to get food I'd forgotten yesterday (brain fog). On my way home I noticed a pop up shop selling veg, ready meals, preserves ... transpires a local catering firm is making ends meetand offering some really good quality food. We used them for Dad's 90th party and I'll definitely be using them as much as possible in future.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.