OldTimer

By OldTimer

TT279, Tiny fern

Tiny Tuesday Below or ground level. This little fern is growing out of the bottom of a pot that has a fuchsia in it. Goodness knows where it came from as don't have fern like that anywhere. Hope it is o k for the challenge.
Have had a good day it has been very cold so stayed inside my bones don't like the cold. Had to get an extra blanket back out last night had stripped my bed back for the summer and now it is winter again
Got sewing on the quilt for my great grandson who is due to arrive in Australia over the next few weeks. I finally forced myself to sit down at the sewing machine. Great to have it started. In between times i would do a few rows of knitting. I havent knitted in years and am doing a baby blanket and at the rate I am going it wont be finished for this baby. 
We are still having a cold blast of weather so am grateful for all the lovely dry wood my son delivered a few weeks ago
Further south the weather really bad still and the loss of lambs and calves will be high I am thinking

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.