lovelife209

By mindful_life

Cross stitch

This morning I had an early start taking my son to swimming and planned to run whilst he swam. I was joined by two other parents, one of whom knows the area really well so we ran together off the beaten track and it was lovely! Dark (6am is so dark now), muddy, wet and windy but we did 8.5 miles and it was wonderful!

Afterwards I started on some work on the synopsis for my book, which is rather challenging. It needs to be one page covering the plot of the entire book. I find it challenging as there is a lot of twists and turns and they all need to be mentioned. I’m sure I will get there. I need to be selective with the things I include and those which I exclude.

My daughter and I popped into town in need of school shoes and we went into Waterstones book shop too.

Later on I popped to my sister’s house for my niece’s 9th birthday. My brother in law went out so we didn’t break any rules, and we got to see my niece blow out the candle on her cake and open our gift which she liked.

The weather has been terrible all day and this evening will be a take away and watching BGT with my children and probably enjoy a glass or two of wine. I will also be working on a cross stitch piece I started about a month or so ago for a friend who is having her baby. I have taken a photo of this for my blip today.

Have a wonderful weekend!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.