EB

A tough day at the screenface....pretty much back to back meetings (one of which was F2F in my office - ooh such excitement that my guest was quite emotional about being back and V delighted to once again have a tray of tea to carry in!). The day was helped by having two types of cake to sample and a sense of making progress/being on top of stuff in the big town hall meeting that helped buoy me up a bit.
Some chats in a couple of gaps between things with both T and Mt....T&Kt just back from their very wet holiday and he still seems to be in work which is something, and Mt managed to get the work started on their new kitchen roof despite the rain.
Weather has been really changeable today - sun then heavy rain and back again - and as I approached my front door I thought this raindrop laden rose rather summed it up.
Now home, and about to make supper and prepare for book group on zoom. I haven't even attempted the book mind you....but still looking forward to seeing them all

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.