Looking up (2)

My day started very early, working on prep for today's meetings. I caught sight of a rather pretty sunrise sky and so leapt out of bed to take a quick photo....turned out to be the only one I took all day.
Meetings all went fine and decided to wade in again to intervene in some areas that seem to have gone awol with their planning.....tomorrow's cancelled away day has now been booked up with a whole series of meetings to lean on various people.
Feeling fairly sanguine about things at the moment - work and beyond - is there any point doing anything else? Sat through a meeting watching the unfolding new health restrictions announced on Twitter and the reactions. Feel so sorry for those in the hospitality industry, but I wouldn't like to be a politician at the moment either.
Some tricky stuff to follow up from yesterday's discussions with the external organisation but I guess it's nice they think I'm the one to do it. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.