Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

CLOSED

Day 197 of COVID-19 UK opening up and partial locking down again!

Needing to visit nearby town of Ross on Wye, Herefordshire, to drop off some documents I took the opportunity for a walk around the town. I noticed a few shops permanently closed, probably due to Coronavirus. This one of The Crown & Sceptre had the sign in the window 'CLOSED due to coronavirus'. I heard on the news today that a third of pubs and bars are likely to permanently close due to the situation.

Today's Wide Wednesday theme is 'people scene' and my blipfoto shows a few outside the closed pub and bakery. I even got lucky and captured a flock of birds!

Better news is this informative article here on Coronavirus, with data from a few sources, showing the survival rate of COVID-19 is over 99% -and it compares it to The Spanish Flu', seasonal flu' and a few other diseases.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.