Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Opening Day

The weekly farmer's market re-opened today for the first time since March...just in time for the snowbirds arrival. Some of the vendors said it was pretty slow but it wasn't very well publicized. Most people who stopped by saw the signs as they drove by.

I'm not a regular participant in wide Wednesday but I thought this fit Bobsblips theme perfectly.  Much thanks to Bob for continuing this challenge for so many years.

Went to breakfast, got my car washed (it needed to be buffed out), saw the surgeon, stopped into the nephrologist's office to make my next appointment since I was in the neighborhood and am currently having my house cleaned.

Still need to take care of my poor neglected birds (will wait until after sunset), watch the Vice-Presidential debate and pick up a prescription. I also need to stop by a friend's house to give her a copy of a photo I promised her in April. She's going to send it to her daughter in New Zealand.  Other than that, another boring, triple-digit day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.