8-10

Today was like yesterday - Office in the morning and work-from-home after lunch. 

Also like yesterday, the weather was better-than-benign and I enjoyed cycling to and from work. 

Staying focussed at work is not easy, with the emotional rollercoaster of restrictions being re-imposed so soon after that brief spell of half freedom. These changes usually provoke the lunatic fringe to contact the Office to explain why the Earth is flat, and suchlike.

I had one this morning. He wanted to let people just die of the virus so that he can go the pub as usual. Herd immunity, he said. 

I tried to explain the concept is just nonsense unless we know people are immune after they have had the virus and/or we have a vaccine. Not interested. I mentioned it would kill 60,000 Scots. Not interested. I suspect he had been watching too much BBC. 

The price of a pint.   

I got my Blip on the way home - the Memorial Garden in front of the library. Now I am going to spend the rest of the evening thinking of places I can't go.

Paris

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.