Ugly Scenes on Main St

Took this whilst waiting for the prescription delivery box to be ready.  At the end of the run I ended up in an altercation with some campervaners.  The Main St currently has a part of it as one way due to work being done on the railings.  My last delivery was to an address within this section.  Before going into the section I looked ahead to check there was parking further on and to make sure it was clear to go through.  Headed in and then a campervan decided to come in from the other end.  They just stopped and shrugged and indicated that I should go back.  Needless to say I wasn't happy.  So I just got out of the car and took the box that needed delivering and delivered it.  As I returned to the car I spoke to the women and said that I was in the one way section before they were, why I was on Main St in the first place and that perhaps they'd like to give this some thought, and feel just a little bit ashamed.  No swearing, no raised voice.  Got back in the car and reversed back and into the bit by the Co-op so I could turn round (thank you to A and A in their van who gave me space to do this).  The camper came through, stopped to block me in and took photos.  Maybe they have a collection of upset residents who they have annoyed.  A different take on holiday photos.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.