Day 208 - Fish and Chips

A quiet morning sorting out camera leads etc.  Found what I needed.
 
The bunnies were doing a lot of toing and froing today.
 
Bossy Boots had heard KG on the zoom meeting last night saying the wanted real fish and chips from a chip shop.
 
So shall we get him some he asked.
Of course they all said.
First of all said BB – we need to line catch a fish – we must do it right and be sustainable.
Here Here said Barry  - I will get my line. 
Fish caught I heard more scampering in the direction of the Man Cave.  They asked KG if they could have some wood chips.  Of course KG obliged so they scampered back with their haul.  Next the larder opened and I saw them making off with a tin of mushy peas.
Those peas are very heavy Betsy said but I suppose we must do it right fish and chips and mushy peas.  The plate was duly prepared  and they spotted KG who was just coming in the front door.
Hello KG Brenda said we heard that you wanted fish and chips so we have prepared them for you.   KG looked at their effort and didn’t have the heart to tell them that his was now how you served fish and chips.
 
While I was borrowing props KG asked what I was borrowing now -only some old wood I replied.  I then asked him to model for me and when I said well if this  didn’t work out right and I needed another he would have to charge – we negotiated a deal – he wouldn’t charge for modelling and I wouldn’t charge for  making his coffees!
 
Watched qualifying this afternoon – a bit disappointing.
 
My extra is last night’s sunset.

Another dry sunshiny day

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.