Meet Dudley

....the female Little Owl.

Gilbert the Tawny Owl, Bongo the Long Eared Owl, Ali the Barn Owl, and a Kestrel are in extras.

A Birds of Prey workshop with Alan Hewitt which Hubby bought me for Christmas, I should have done it in March but cried off as it was the day before we went into shielding and it didn’t seem right to go. This should have taken place on Holy Island but due to the inclement weather forecast today took place at headquarters in Haggerston Castle instead. As there were only four of us we had plenty of time and space to get the shots we wanted with plenty of help from Alan and Andy who owns the birds. The weather threw wind and rain at regular intervals throughout the day but we did get some brighter spells between the showers.

My favourites were Bongo and Gilbert...and of course many more pictures were taken...over a thousand, which I’ll whittle down on the computer tomorrow!!

As eldest went with me he did the driving which is just as well, I was shattered by the end of the day...straight into the shower to warm up then into my PJs when we arrived home!

I’m entering Little Owl at Tiny Tuesday...being relatively small and very soft! Thanks to ApolloFly for hosting this month.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.