Autumn Fruits

For today's walk I left the car behind and walked the couple of miles into the Lightwater Country Park, planning my arrival in time to grab a coffee and indulgent hot sausage roll from the cafe.  These I enjoyed sitting next to one of the ponds watching the geese and ducks.  I then walked round the ponds (extra) before heading across the heathland and back up to the woodland and home.

As well as my favourite Autumn subject of fungi, I also spotted some late fruiting blackberries.  I think it's been a funny year for blackberries, some fruited very early, others never seemed to develop at all, while others, these, fruited but probably may not ripen before winter.  Whatever, they make a fitting subject to today's Tiny Tuesday Challenge of "Soft", as in soft fruit!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.