JONES THE COAL......

Tit!!??

This refers to my childhood where I was brought up from the age of 9 until I was 16 on Anglesey in North Wales, and just like in Ivor The Engine (fabulous cartoon series) people were referred to by their surname and profession.  Our coal man was Jones the Coal, we also had Williams the Bread and Hughes the Milk etc.

My thought of goig for a stroll this morning was thwarted by the fact that I had an email to say that I would be getting a parcel delivered between 11:30 am and 12:30 pm (ish).  I wasn't expecting this parcel for a couple more days and as Hubby was now at Kents Bank station tidying up his area I had to be here to receive it.  Neighbours would usually take stuff in for me but I don't think it's fair to ask under the current situation.

So a morning doing admin chores and photo tidying up etc.  I wish I had more time to study photography more but I seem to be constantly busy, how on earth did I ever have the time to go to work!!??

This coal tit (I think that's right?) was enjoying our bird feeder so I managed to take a photo of him, so that is my blip for the day.  It's not turned out too bad, considering I was looking down on him!!!

Thank you so much for dropping by and all your wonderful comments, stars ,hearts etc.  they are so very much appreciated.

Do take care and do whatever it takes to stay safe.

See you all tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.