Oddness

Despite disappearing down a rabbit hole of my own creation this morning, I've still managed to almost finish the (primary) woodstore. There's a door to make for the sealed end, but that requires more pondering.

It's highlighted some things for me.
My ocd is a blessing as well as a curse.
I'm much better at  aiming for perfect than I am at accepting rough and ready.
I appear able to form sentimental attachments to ridiculous things*
Bitumen is basically distilled evil... it goes everywhere and sticks like, well, tar.

*At the end of cladding and roofing my poor little pencil was a sorry thing. As I tidied up I threw it in the rubbish bag.... and then immediately fished it out. This little trooper has made every mark that's gone into the whole hut build. I'll find a way to retire it well (I might Bury it inside a wall for posterity).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.