Procrastination

I've meant to go in here and take a look around but the doors are now firmly shut and I'm guessing I'll now never get the casual opportunity. I should have made the time ...

In town originally to have a haircut but the hairdresser postponed (he's had a cold and was getting dirty looks for merely coughing. This is where The Situation really aggravates me; we've lost all sense of proportion and Project Fear has really worked well). I'd planned to get a few things done at the same time so I did those anyway. Nice to be about in the town but it was pretty quiet.

LH's sister and her husband are with us so lots of chat and, of course, a game of cards in the evening :-)

It's all a bit surreal alongside the situation with Dad. Visiting hours are limited to 1hr and 1 person/day. The lockdown is so cruel for the vulnerable.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.