A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Sunny Friday blooms

I sang with the Community choir again this morning on Zoom. 
I was in the conservatory and it was nice and sunny. I spotted these cyclamen I bought just before I went down to Bristol looking lovely in the bright sunshine so I took a quick pic on my phone.

Haven’t taken anything else today though I have been to my friend’s this afternoon for a cup of tea in her garden. Crazily the new regulations from Monday allow us to do this whereas the last rules didn’t.
It wasn’t unpleasant but after a good hour the cold was getting to me and I really needed the loo so had to leave. Amazingly my friend was only wearing a cardigan. Can’t think we’ll be able to do it for much longer either because we will go into tier three (very high) or it will just be too cold or wet!

Happy weekend everyone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.