New reality day 80

Today we accomplished a lot!

- I returned the kitchen gear (jacket and safety shoes) to the gig company
- bought a bicycle, helmet, lights and winter tires (studded tires)
- bought Icebug shoes that have the same kind of studs to help walk on icy roads
- made really good salmon for lunch (Yummy)
- painted the sauna. It's now drying, and done. Two layers. From wood color to dark. I'll add the lantern with a candle one it's done.
- I painted the sliding doors parts that cover the wholes that had the original handles. I'll just have to fix one peephole tomorrow.
- I also painted few jars to get some pots for plants

In the picture you can see the original benches which were totally okay, but since everything else was painted black, they just didn't match. If nothing had been painted, I would have painted all in white, but it would have been too huge job to change the wall color too, so black it is. The candle light will add some light and also the special sauna bench cloths will give some "color". I might put the Vodka lamp on the window ledge during winter when it's dark outside. During summer the midsummer sun will take care of the lighting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.