FUCHSIA

Made a trip on the bus to Newcastle this afternoon - opticians appointment.  Everything at Specsavers was very organised. And the safety procedures were good.  After the eye test the optician indicated that I had very early signs of cataracts in both eyes.  He assured me that it would be many years before they would cause problems.  Lets hope thats true.  And my prescription has changed considerably so ..... new glasses needed.  After a frantic search through the frames I finally found one pair I liked ( designer ones by Karen Millen ) I need varifocals so the total cost was  £208.  Worth it I suppose as I do were my glasses all the time.  They will be ready on 2nd November.

After my appointment I had a bit of a mooch round the shops.  Went to the Food Hall in Fenwicks department store where I bought some chocolate to give as Christmas gifts and then to Waitrose.  Town was quite busy but social distancing was good and the majority of people were wearing face masks inside the shops and shopping centre.  Both buses were quite empty.

I have added two Extras of a nice mural full of local landmarks which is at the entrance to Eldon Square shopping centre.

Musical link   FRIDAY TOWN - by The Saw Doctors

I have blipped one of the fuchsia flowers in a hanging basket in my back garden.  I only bought the plants this year so Im pleased with how lovely they are.  Thanks to BikerBear for hosting Flower Friday.

Usual Friday night TV viewing ... Vera.  I've seen all the episodes before but so long ago that I can never remember " Whodunit ".

Happy to report that I feel much better today.  Not totally " right " but I'm getting there ... hopefully.

October is the month when we celebrate Breast Cancer Awareness and I ask you to click on THIS link and then on the pink bar: "Click to give - It's free!"  This is to help towards funding mammograms for people who can't afford them and don't have the NHS we have.

Steps today - 7,443

CORONA CLASSIC - Deep River by Samuel Coleridge-Taylor

Black History Month is an annual observance originating in the United States, where it is also known as African-American History Month. It is celebrated in February in the United States and Canada, while in Ireland, the Netherlands, and the United Kingdom it is observed in October. So I chose a piece by Samuel Coleridge-Taylor the English composer and conductor (1875 –1912)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.