Sgwarnog: In the Field

By sgwarnog

Dusk

By the time I got out for a walk, dusk was falling.

This little clump of fungi was adorning one of the large fallen trees in the woods. It was not as dark as the use of flash suggests, but it makes for quite a nice dramatic picture. I didn't notice the photo bombing aphid at the time.

I managed to get a new phone set up with a lot of help from 12yo. I'm sure I'd still be struggling with it I'd been left to my own devices. For example, who knew that the large Sim card from my old phone could be reduced in size just by pressing out a section in the middle?  All this to ensure that I could upload the Covid-19 App - I seem to have made it to the woods and back without any dubious interactions at least.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.