Raining...

...all day so far. I stopped at one of the "stop" signs on the way home from church and saw the tree that's dropping all of these leaves being reflected in the wet road. I liked all the scattered leaves there, too. There wasn't anyone behind me so I rolled down the window and snapped this with my phone. When I was walking into the house I remembered that a few people asked me to post a picture of the sunporch, so I snapped one of that as well. As you may remember, we had the inside wood all redone last fall, and this fall had the wood clear coated. I just put the "water hog" rug down yesterday. I don't use it in the summer, but in the winter when our boots are full of snow, the rug is really handy to stomp the snow off the boots and it doesn't soak through the rug onto the floor beneath. Getting settled in to watch our Packers play the Buccaneers at 3:20. I'm sure they'll be happy to be playing in Tampa Bay instead of in Green Bay, as it wouldn't be pleasant playing here in the wind and rain! Go Pack! :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.