Surprise!

There was a little rain forecast last night but I didn't believe it because the temperature was falling towards frost and the sky was full of stars.
When I woke up this morning I saw I was both right and wrong. There was no rain last night but there was a dusting of snow! The first snow of the season was here. During the day there were several flurries of snow but it had warmed up enough that everything melted away.
Working outside was invigorating, with very cold air and a strong wind blowing. I wore gloves for the first time.
Perhaps soon time to change to winter tyres?
In my extra you can see the latest experiment - lingonberry kombucha.
Following a suggestion from Green Girl I added some lingon cordial and some berries for the second fermentation of our kombucha. It was truly delicious, and a gorgeous colour. There will be more of this!
I changed the battery in Jan's iphone. It went well, probably because I did the same job a while back with my own iPhone. Soon I'll be an "expert"!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.