Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Tunnel of colour

The trees around us are now showing some wonderful colour, and I liked this tunnel of autumn colours that I spotted on my morning walk with Xena. 

After my walk as I had a zoom call with my mentor at the camera club this morning - I am very fortunate in that my mentor is the ex-president of the Royal Photographic Society, I was unaware she belonged to this club when I joined it. So far the club is being very friendly and helpful and I think they are trying to give more support to new members as we cannot actually meet and everything is on zoom which some people find quite difficult. I find zoom meetings quite convenient as I don't have to drive anywhere and so you save on travel time. 

Tonight is the second competition of the season which I find very interesting, you can always learn from the judge's comments and it does make one more aware of trying to get one's images technically correct when taking photos. Nothing worse than a good composition being let down by weak technical aspects like poor focusing, blown highlights or crushed shadows so I do try to think of those things when taking a photo but it's not easy to always get it right.

I am still busy editing my photos from our Lake District trip - I probably will make a photo book once I am done.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.