Crummock

I slightly misunderstood the plan for today , because I thought we were going for a brief stroll by Buttermere then driving to the Kirkstile Inn for lunch, but we actually walked around Crummock water calling in at the pub halfway round for lunch. I hadn't taken anything for a snack and consequently was absolutely famished by the time we got to the Kirkstile and had the world's most enormous fish and chips, then had to walk back to the car, stomach groaning. This evening I'm still not hungry and actually didn't feel like eating anything! I think I overdid it a bit.
It was a good walk and whilst not a Wainwright or particularly hilly, it was about eight miles covered and another dry day!
Along the west side of Crummock is this little island or rather isthmus curling out into the lake , extra.  The autumn colours are lovely but need a bit of sun on them to bring out their vibrancy. The little boat house on the eastern side is in the main photo..
I just swapped the photos round!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.