SWINGING IN PINK - PINKTOBER 20

I had some business to do at our bank this morning, and we also had library books that were due back in March, so decided that perhaps they should go back before the fines were more than we could handle.

Mr. HCB kindly offered to take me into town and he dropped me right outside the library so that I didn’t have to carry the books too far, which was very kind of him.  Once inside, I had a chat with the library assistant, who told me that all fines were waived - which was a good thing, as we had 8 books and the fines would have been phenomenal!  She also explained that we could order books from the library and then they would be set aside and we could collect them.  Not sure if we are ready to do that yet, but we will have a chat about it.  She did say that when books were ordered they were quarantined for three days before they were checked out and also for the same time when they were returned, so it all sounds quite good.  

I did my business at the bank and then wandered down to Marks & Spencer.  I just happened to have put JH Ted into my bag before I left home, but I didn’t hang around for too long - just long enough to let JH Ted have a swing in a pink bra, because of course, in case it had escaped your notice, it is Breast Cancer Awareness Month.

Then I popped into the shop where I bought all the wool last week and gave Sam, the kind lady who served me, a copy of my Blip - she even said she liked the shot I had taken of her, which she said was very unusual, as she didn’t like having her photograph taken normally.  I suggested that perhaps it was because she was wearing a mask, which made her laugh.

I also showed her a photograph of the project so far, which is proving a little difficult and frustrating at times, but I’m getting there and all should be revealed very soon.  Sewing and stuffing is very time-consuming but I hope the recipient likes what I have done!  

Please remember to keep clicking on this link so that those who cannot afford to pay for a mammogram can have one free.  Thank you.  

“October is
     Breast Cancer Awareness Month,
but for a survivor,
     it’s EVERY SINGLE DAY!”
Anon

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.