Freyjad

By Freyjad

TT - Fungi

I'm not on theme today as I discovered after I'd blipped these fungi.  I'd seen them yesterday and so I went back today with the macro lens; I was glad there were still some that were worth shooting but the star of the show  -  a Shaggy Ink Cap sadly was no more.  

A phone call at 8am this morning from NZ cheered us up in this time of Covid; granddaughter Lucie rang to say she and partner Daniel have become engaged.  I asked her if it would be a short or long engagement but at the moment there has been no firm decision   -  we shall have to wait and see. :-)

Thank you to my many blip friends who welcomed me back yesterday after my 3+ weeks of a "blip break".  All I can say is thank you, it's good to be back.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.