Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Triple trouble!

This morning I met up with Anne, the owner of Xena's sister from the same litter - and Anne also owns their half brother from the previous litter - for a wonderful walk on Headley Heath. It was dry and bright and we had a good walk and the three dogs got on very well. Here is a photo of Violet, Vernon and Xena (Xena is the one standing close to her half brother). It's a great place to walk and the autumn colours were looking lovely today. On the drive there I go along a narrow road that has beautiful autumn colour on both sides of the road, so it forms a tunnel of colour, and every year I want to photograph it but there is nowhere to stop the car, and worse there is no gap between the road and the trees so there is nowhere to walk without possibly getting knocked over by a car. I must give it some thought and try to come up with a plan of how to photograph it.

After that I went to exchange a dog coat I had bought at Pets at Home. I always read the size guidelines and Hungarian Vizslas usually fall into the large category so I make the mistake of buying a large size when actually she needs medium as she is quiet small.

More time editing photos and working on images today, it is very time consuming and I have to remind myself to get up and away from the screen for a break. I did take Xena for a shorter walk around the neighbourhood and the colours in the gardens are looking so good now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.