Shining Home

The white building beneath the castle's new tower is our house, liked the way the sun was catching it; you can just see our gate to the right, under the other tower.

Mike has really worked hard in the almost three weeks I was away, everything is so much tidier, though now I can actually get to the stuff, I need to do a lot of sorting... spent the morning putting away summer clothes and cleaning all the coat hangers of accumulated dust, and rehanging our clothes.

The photo was from a solitary Lula walk I took, just to look at the beauty - the rain has made such a transformation. It's a beautiful time of year, so green, the grass dotted with flowers, the trees heavy with ripening olives and acorns.

Gratefuls:
- a large bag filled with our oranges and pomegranates, anyone want any?
- loads of tomatoes as well, spent time trying to lift them off the ground
- my roses looking really good after the heavy pruning I gave them before I went

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.