littlemissquirk

By littlemissquirk

Twenteen

My first born is twenty today! How can that be????
Aberdeen, Covid etc etc meant for the first time we couldn’t be together on his birthday which felt very strange and had to make up for it with a hilarious WhatsApp conversation whilst he opened his box of pressies ( 5kilos worth!)
Miss my boy

Otherwise very busy day with dentist to replace a filling. Forgotten how traumatic those drills are.
Optician first R, forgotten how expensive glasses are ( and I’m an optician)
Lymphoedema clinic for a check up post surgery. Very encouraging as they measured me to compare from this time last year, pre surgery. From just one hip, I.6 litres of diseased tissue gone and with it, 10cm! Chuffed to bits. In all the melee you forget the very real change in my body so good to get some quantifiable outcome.
And then the sun came out too, a good day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.