Pitlochry

Took a trip up the A9 to Faskally where there is usually at this time of year The Enchanted Forest evening light show in the trees around Loch Dunmore.

My phone shots in no way capture the sheer beauty of the Autumn colours of the trees.  It’s such a beautiful walk in the woods and so peaceful.  Breagha enjoyed a dook in the water and we walked as far as the cafe at the water sports centre and sat out with a coffee.  I said to my husband to get a snack to share when in ordering and as I waited I thought I bet he gets some flapjack type thing and lo and behold that’s what arrived!  LOL

It was the perfect Autumn day for a wander in spectacular scenery.  Hopefully get another trip back before the leaves disappear for another year.

Barbara next door got back from hospital on Tuesday but last night the ambulance was there as she is displaying signs of anxiety and it was a panic attack.  I feel her days of living in her own in the house are almost at an end.  Such a shame she’s such a great lady.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.