Ruins in the forest

I went to explore a new forest area after busy day in the gallery, because my body requested some physical exercise and mind calming silence. Climbing on rocky hills and autumnal forest was perfect choice.


On the way I found these old ruins of building on the top of hill. Location was very odd in the middle of the forest and no lake or pond nearby, Not even visible tracks leading to cottage anymore. I made some investigations and asked if anyone knows something and found that decades ago it has been a cottage of local sports club Lauritsalan Visa. Club has been started 1902.

Now its history got me so interested, that I have to try find a photo of  the cottage somewhere and I think I know one place where to start. It's a attic of local old community house, where I visited month ago. There was huge amount of old documents, photos, trophies, etc of the same sports club. I only need time...lot's of time as there is huge amount of history stored into that attic.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.