Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Meep Meep

Chased this guy around a while. I think this Greater Roadrunner is on the young side because I never saw its head feathers stand up. Naturally, after I put my camera back in my case, it came up beside me as if to taunt me for not being as stealthy as I thought. I actually processed a different photo to use as my blip but wasn't paying attention and have no idea where I saved it.

Plenty to do in the morning and it's getting late. I figured I could do a lot of my packing while I'm watching the football game. I can't check into my casita in Madera Canyon until after 3:00. I have so many different lists, I know I'll get confused and forget to bring something like underwear or sweatshirts, which I know I'm going to need. I'll be stalking the Red-naped sapsucker on this trip Hoping that one of the overnight forecasts, the slim possibility of snow at high elevations comes true  :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.