Unexpected colour

Went for a very cold, icy wet walk just for a change of scenery and some fresh air after driving MrH to a camping shop he needed to visit. This is the view up on Selsley Common this afternoon. The rain was so icy my face was numb and I was caught in that strange laughing/ crying mode. I really wished I had thought to take a scarf to cover my ears (it was very blustery) and a waterproof coat. Lots of other people were also suitably unprepared and racing around to get back to their cars.

The extra hour in bed today was very welcome after a busy week. Hopefully I can catch up on my 'to do' list this week, including addressing missing/ incomplete Blips!

This evening I'm hoping to make a fresh tarragon sauce to go with roast veggies and a chicken. Hoping I can make much of the leftovers stretch the week so I don't need to venture out unnecessarily. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.