Unfocussed....

...the theme for MonoMonday, and thanks to 60Plus for hosting today.
I walked out of the house at 8:15 this morning and was shocked to see it was snowing, but it was the kind that melts on contact; my car thermometer said 33 degrees. (.5 C) I picked up some groceries, hoping the weather would improve by the time I came out--it didn't, except for the snow stopping--but I headed off with my camera anyway, as I had a couple of ideas for todays' theme. As usual, I had a hard time deciding which to use, but went with the fisherman for the main one because outside of the granddaughters, I rarely photograph people. It was a struggle though, as I really liked the arches too. You'll have to let me know which you prefer.  It's another one of my brothers' birthday today, so I'd sent his card and scratch-offs last week, then texted him this morning to wish him a happy day. He texted me back and said he was shocked, as this was the first time in our adult lives that I sent him a "nice" card, rather than one that talked about how he's getting older. I told him I didn't know what came over me when I bought it, and that I must be getting soft in my old age!   :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.