AnnieBelle

By AnnieBelle

St Andrew's Cross spide'R'

This spider is tiny, its head and body section being about 4mm long. Its small size and its brown and cream colour indicate it's a male. The females are about three times bigger than the males and have brighter body decoration.

The spider holds its legs in pairs, giving it the cross shape. St Andrew is said to have been martyred on a cross of this shape, rather than the conventional one.

I had to immerse myself in the bushes to get this photo and it took a few goes. Now I feel like things are crawling on me. I look in the mirror and there's nothing there. The feeling persists.

Those eyes...

Thank you all so very much for your congratulations, comments, stars and hearts for my 300th blip. What a wonderful community Blipfoto is and I feel proud to be a member.

Thanks for hosting ApolloFly. Stay well blippers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.