Spinnaker Tower

I still had an annual pass to the Mary Rose exhibition at the Portsmouth Historic Dockyard which had expired during lockdown but has been extended until the end of November.  So today I took advantage of the extension, and the promise of a good day weatherwise, to book in.

In the event, I had forgotten it was half term and the queue for the exhibition stretched round the perimeter fence, with minimal social distancing in place.  I had already had misgivings about entering the museum and spending two or more hours walking around masked, so it was a "no brainer" decision to give it a miss! 

Instead I walked round the dockyard soaking up the atmosphere, and then headed back to the harbour and followed part of the Portsmouth Millennium Promenade walk to Spice Island, where I enjoyed the sunset, before heading back to Gunwharf Quay and views of the Spinnaker Tower at dusk.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.