Thank You For the Days ..

By Fyael

Cove

This cove is called - Cove. I don't think anyone lives here permanently now. It featured in the film Avengers: Endgame. We learned this from a very excited little boy, wielding a hammer and chattering about Thor. I must learn more so I can impress Matty.

Facing the little harbour is a beach, which is reached via a tunnel under the cliffs. It's quite dark in there, and I didn't notice how low the roof is in some parts. I walked right into it and didn't stop till I hit the opposite wall. Luckily, I have a hard head.

The building framed between the two boats is Torness (nuclear) power station - a bizarre contrast to the little harbour.

The extra is the memorial to the men of St Abbs who died in  the fishing disaster of 1881, and the women and children who watched from the shore, powerless to help.

That was a today's outing, probably the last for a while ....

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.