stuartjross

By stuartjross

Experiment

Mrs SJR has a waist harness to attach Archie's lead to. It has proven to be very useful, keeping hands free for giving treats and assurance if he gets a surprise. He seems to have got very nervous of late. She has mentioned a few times about doing a run so equipped and she did it today. I dropped Mrs SJR off at her usual run starting point and I set off with Caley counter clockwise to meet them. The run went well for Mrs SJR, a fw stops in the first half k then Archie really got the hang of it. To be clear a human running 5k is like a normal trot for a dog. This is taken as we met up again. It was bright at this point in what was a very fickle day of weather.
PM before dark, I took the chance to get a wee cycle to the Glen Roy viewpoint. With such a short trip I had loads of juice left in the legs but my lower half was absolutely soaked and frozen. It was still good to get out on the bike.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.