Day Today

By Feathers14

Close to the Summit

Second day of shooting at the summit, today.

To save the internet from another boring picture of a speaker standing at the same, albeit beautiful, lectern as yesterday, I decided to blip this better portrait, from the summit, of one of the organisers, Harry.

I have absolutely no idea why I haven't been to any other events like this, whilst being at uni. It's a very stupid decision, on my part. Getting a whole bunch of people together in a room to hear about something that interests them, learning from the brightest and most controversial people in their respective field? Just sounds like a good idea, to me.

The best part is that lots of the audience members weren't economists by faculty (either teaching staff or undergraduates), instead they were people interested in broadening their horizons.

University students get a bad rep, sometimes, but I promise we're not all bad.

Peace

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.