Tiny Tuesday

...another rose for my records. This one is small (4cm across when open) and this year is covered in buds. I don’t know the name as it was planted here by the last owners. Thanks for hosting TT this month Jill ( JDO).

Today the Melbourne Cup was run but there were no crowds. I get upset using animals for human pleasure and this year another had to be destroyed due to injury. I used to own and race a horse ( a couple in fact) but I have changed my view on racing and wouldn’t do it In future.

One new community Covid case in Sydney - at a restaurant that wasn’t following rules. They are trying to trace all patrons and staff but the restaurant hasn’t got the information as required. It has been closed by the department of Health. 

We picked the children up from school this afternoon and had some business in town this morning. That’s about it for the day. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.