Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

Old White Hart Inn

Day 224 of COVID-19 UK locking down again!

Mrs BB saw the reading glasses I bought yesterday when in Coleford, Gloucestershire, and wanted a pair to suit her; I returned and enjoyed half hour walking around the town.  I do like the way the weeds are growing out the roof and the building itself is very characterful. It's apparently the oldest building in Coleford and dates from the 18th century. It will be forced to close it's doors again after Wednesday evening for a month. Other than the first lockdown earlier this year it's probably never shut it'd door in it's history. Let's hope it keeps going as it's sad to lose these old pubs.

Cardiff City FC play Barnsley tonight and I've a live stream as fans are still banned from grounds. Cardiff are dismal at the moment - probably just as well I'm not travelling a two hour round trip to watch!!!

W-I-D-E Wednesday Challenge

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.