Old days

Woke up for the second time with no definitive election news from across the pond. Good grief!
Spent the day at home but strapped to the laptop in a series of (in parts) very tricky meetings. Once again it was a beautiful sunny day but I didn't get out at all...had to go hunting around the flat for something to use as a blip. I've had this ceramic house for more than 40 years and love it - I lived in a place that looked just like this for several years. I can't believe it's not been broken (well, apart from one chimney!) or lost in the many moves I've had since then, and was delighted that it fits so well in the new shelves I had fitted into the Edinburgh press cupboard when I had the flat done up.
Worked on til late, chatting over dinner with A (whose cat has been diagnosed with epilepsy) and T (who went to see P today who's worrying again about his dog Diesel who has shoulder/leg pains that mean he can't get out of the car). Not sure how to help him....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.