Repeats

No rain when I first woke up so after breakfast I headed for a longer walk before meeting up with JC for coffee. More leaves on the ground than on the trees now, with some brilliant colours around and in a few places the leaves still seem to be hanging on.
Typical that we bumped into someone we knew but didn’t really want to see at the cafe (2nd time that’s happened to me there) so we sat outside, but over the course of the chat the rain started and I ended up with a damp side where the awning didn’t quite cover me.
Home via shops to buy some more provisions... making soup and dinner later but for the second time in so many visits I ended up spilling liquid all over the floor at the Refillery...this time a bottle of cider. Hopeless!
Home and put the ham hock on to boil whilst I worked my way through lots of job applications, made the soup then did ironing and more work then another quiet evening. Feels like the world’s breathing a collective sigh of relief after such a tense week. Is there a glimmer of light after the awfulness of 2020? We’ll see...still got Brexit to navigate.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.