A Very Chilly Day!

It was 26F this morning (-3.3C) with a lot of frost. In fact the golf course had a 3 hour frost delay. I did play a fast and chilly nine holes in the early afternoon and we were ready to leave the course...downright cold!

I got out to the garden fairly early to see what frost I could capture. I love what the frost does to plants, at least from an aesthetic point of view! I was surprised to come across this chilly caterpillar on a frosted Osteospermum. I meant to go back to see if it defrosted, but forgot. I'll check tomorrow. It should be evident!  

The Nine Bark had already lost the frost by the time I got around to it, but I thought that its autumn colors and water drops were pretty spectacular. See extras. 

A little "warmer" tonight - a low of 38F (3.3C) and tomorrow's highs will be back to more normal temps for this time of year 50F, but with a steady rain! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.