A DAY OF TWO HALVES

I had to work hard on my hand this morning to get it working and it was quite painful, but I was determined to start my decorating.  Mr. HCB was busy raking the lawn, so I collected everything I needed from the garage and went upstairs to start, but decided to take a shot before, so that if I didn’t take any more photographs today, I would at least have one “in the bag” so to speak.

It was hard work filling in all the cracks between the top of the wall and the ceiling and along the skirting boards but I did it - although I could have done with some more Polyfilla.  As it was, I had to cut open the tube and scrape out what was left inside and still didn’t quite finish.  Just hope that I can creep out to a hardware store tomorrow and buy another tube - I thought that white toothpaste wouldn’t quite do the trick!

It’s a good job that we are replacing the carpet in my room, because a lot of the Polyfilla ended up splatted on the carpet, but Mr. HCB, bless him, came in and vacuumed it up once it had all dried.  It’s a long time since I did any decorating and I had forgotten just how tiring it is going up and down the steps, but hopefully, it won’t take me too long, once I get going on the painting.

After lunch, I decided to go out for a walk and instead of going to my field, or my usual circular walk, went into the water park at Coate Water.  As I wandered round, I enjoyed seeing the different colours of the trees - some still have lots of leaves, whilst others are wearing their bright orange tints.  I wasn't quick enough to get a shot of a grey squirrel picking up an acorn and taking it halfway up a nearby oak tree to enjoy it.  The light was beautiful and I took several shots but didn’t stay too long. There were quite a lot of people about and the sky looked rather threatening at one point, so I didn’t want to get caught in the rain before I got home.  Having made a collage with two of my photographs, I have decided to use that as my main Blip - you all know what paint tins, brushes and rollers look like!

All part of my day - and there was lots of joy too:

§ Living near a beautiful water park and being able to enjoy it
§ A kind husband who was willing to clear up to save me doing it
§ Having time to watch a squirrel scampering up an oak tree

“Time spent amongst trees 
     is never wasted time.”
Katrina Mayer

P.S.  If I don’t respond to all your comments as I normally do, please forgive me, but I think I need to rest my hand as much as I can.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.