Freyjad

By Freyjad

The Jubilee Fountain

The fountain can be seen in Greenhead park and is sometimes called the Ramsden Fountain; it was gifted by Sir John William Ramsden to mark Queen Victoria's Golden Jubilee and originally stood in the Market Place in the centre of town. 

This is another view I've blipped time and time again but not being able to travel far means I tend to do the same walks over and over.  Every day when I get up I look forward to something exciting happening and then I remember we have to stay put;  even so, the time is going quickly and I hope yesterday's  news about a vaccine means there will be some resolution to our present predicament quicker than we thought.

Thank you for stopping by, it's very much appreciated.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.