Kestrel

A kestrel on takeoff that let me get closer than I dared hope really down at Splatt Bridge (isn't that a wonderful name?) on the Gloucester and Sharpness Canal here in Gloucestershire.

A sunny beautiful morning which started with a bike ride and ok yes I am 3 1/2 minutes less fit than I was on the last lockdown for the same distance, but at least I've got out and about. 

My extras are a lovely Great Crested Grebe with a fish!

Took the camera for a ride and then a  walk down to the Severn River near Slimbridge along the canal then took the dogs for a trot too at home. Getting to grips with everything hopefully with mental time to myself to forget about the many family troubles which have dogged me over the last months. My Mum would say, 'Get a grip!' and that today I am and have tried to do.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.