TGIF

I’ve been a bit melancholic these last few days...not too bad, just a bit flat and feeling disconnected. Not helped by being on the edge of rather than integral to several things I’ve been part of recently, but also I suspect I need to get outdoors more and get a bit more of a sense of purpose around stuff (not work...plenty going on there!).
Towards the end of the day I had someone come and measure up for a blind in the kitchen....don’t like the big expanse of blackness out there at this time of year....I suspect I should have had shutters made when I had the refurb done of the flat but never mind a blind will be fine. Didn’t like any of their fabrics though.....but not keen to buy elsewhere and try to fit myself. We’ll see.
Pleased to finally reach lager and crisps time... knocked up some guacamole to go with them and very nice it was too!
I need to give myself a shake and get out of this rut of feeling sorry for myself.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.