Shake

Took myself in hand and tried to be more positive today. V brought round the car and we chatted as I dropped her back home....we’re both feeling similarly at the moment. I then went to Ikea to buy some new candles for the fireplace and some other bits as you inevitably do there, then stopped at supermarket on the way home.
Unpacked everything and had some coffee and lunch(delicious cheese toastie with kimchi using up the sourdough I bought a couple of days ago). Whilst I ate I browsed more blinds fabrics online...why are there so many?!
Pushed myself out for a walk....despite it being a bit grey and threatening rain....and listened to more of Shuggie Bain as I went along the Hermitage of Braid and up (or rather, around a bit of) Blackford Hill. Not the best of colours and a bit muddy but it did indeed lift me up a bit, especially as I got back in daylight so could get on with some sorting of my ‘glory hole’ kitchen cupboard which I’ve never quite managed to get organised properly. Of course none of the things I’d bought in IKEA to help with that fitted, so I’ll have to take them back.
More fabric surfing, then made supper and managed to finish the main bits of knitting H’s cardigan this evening in between watching TV and chatting to Mt&H and to R. Quiet, but definitely better day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.