Old House, New Roof

Dear Diary,

The new metal roof went on the house yesterday.  It is not an expense I needed right at the moment but it was scheduled before the surgery so I went through with it.  Besides, it needed to be done.  This is the "long" view of my house, nearly 100 feet from end to end; studio, barn ell, main house and porch.  The day is starting out sunny with blue skies but it will go downhill tonight with high winds and heavy rain coming in.  The roof will get a baptism!   At least it's not snow!  (The extra are the two nice young men who did the install, scrambling around up there like monkeys.  It made me queasy to watch!  They did the ell roof late last winter after my leaks.  They will do the back of the main house next spring if I can manage it.  Then, the whole house will have a new roof!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.